Beaumont Hospital - Farmington Hills
28050 Grand River Ave.
Farmington Hills, MI 48336-5919
(248) 471-8000
Map Contact Us
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Hospital Blog

Childbirth Classes & Tours
Botsford Hospital - Childbirth


Beaumont Hospital - Farmington Hills offers expectant women many opportunities to prepare for delivering and caring for your newborn. We want you to feel comfortable with us and prepared as a mom when you move into this new stage of life, whether this is your first child or one who has older siblings.

We offer the following classes and support meetings to encourage and support this exciting time in your life.

Search for Classes in our Health Calendar


Botsford Hospital - New Beginnings Maternity Center

Come see our newly renovated New Beginnings Maternity Center! Our Center's private rooms feature sleep chairs, mini refrigerators, gliders and flat screen televisions. Learn from bedside breastfeeding services, if desired, and celebrate your newborn's arrival with a post delivery gourmet dinner.

We encourage all expectant moms and their loved one to visit us and feel comfortable knowing where you'll deliver before your actual delivery.

You MUST make a reservation before attending a tour.
To make a reservation please call (248) 888-2500 at least 1 week in advance.
Children under the age of 14 are not able to participate in the tour.

We offer tours on the following dates:

2016 July
Jul 7 (Thurs) 6:00 pm and 8:00 pm
Jul 16 (Sat) 11:30 am and 1:30 pm

2016 August
Aug 13 (Sat) 11:30 am and 1:30 pm


2016 September
Sep 10 (Sat) 11:30 am and 1:30 pm
Sep 15 (Thurs) 6:00 pm and 8:00 pm

2016 October
Oct 8 (Sat) 11:30 am and 1:30 pm
Oct 13 (Thurs) 6:00 pm and 8:00 pm


2016 November
Nov 5 (Sat) 11:30 am and 1:30 pm
Nov 10 (Thurs) 6:00 pm and 8:00 pm

2016 December
Dec 3 (Sat) 11:30 am and 1:30 pm
Dec 8 (Thurs) 6:00 pm and 8:00 pm